DVOŘÁK: Piano Quartet op. 23

4.6.2018 15:45   News

new Urtext edition

Piano Quartet in D major op. 23                    NEW
for violin, viola, violoncello and piano

Edited by Robin Tait

BA 9574_Dvorak_Klavirni_kvartet_OBALKA• New Urtetext edition of a chamber work from the Dvořák´s mature artistic period
• New detailed preface (Eng/Cz/Ger) by Dvořák scholar David R. Beveridge
• Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor Robin Tait

Dvořák’s Piano Quartet in D major, though composed at the height of his artistic maturity, is to date unjustly overshadowed by his more popular works. It was written within the space of 18 days in the summer of 1875 and was later revised, probably in preparation for its publication. This revision, which was also taken into account for the first edition issued by the publisher Schlesinger, Berlin in 1880, serves as the primary source for this new Urtext edition. The premiere took place in Prague in 1880.

BA 9574 (replaces H 2552) • score with parts in slipcover • ISMN 979-0-2601-0788-5
Price: EUR 24.95 BUY