DVOŘÁK: Slavonic Rhapsody Op. 45/1

9.6.2018 12:57   News

new critical edition

Slavonic Rhapsody in D major op. 45/1 
for Orchestra

Edited by Robert Simon

• A work marking the beginning of Dvořák’s so-called Slavonic period
• Urtext edition incorporating every known source
• Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) and critical commentary (Eng) by the editor

BA 10401_Dvorak_Rapsodie_Ddur_obalka BA 10401_Slovanská rapsodie č.1_AD_s.23
Dvořák’s Slavonic Rhapsodies op. 45 were composed in 1878 and issued by the publisher Simrock, Berlin the following year. These three independent orchestral works (in D major, G minor and A-flat major) were published with the same opus number and mark the beginning of his so-called Slavonic period (rhapsodies Nos. 1 and 2 were composed before and after the first series of his famous Slavonic Dances Op. 46). 

The Slavonic Rhapsody No.1 in D major now appears in a new Urtext edition. The editor has made use of the first edition, authorised by the composer, as the principal source of his new scholarly-critical edition. 

BA 10401 • score • ISMN 979-0-2601-0471-6 
Price:  EUR 34.95    BUY

BA 10401-65
• wind set • ISMN 979-0-2601-0817-2
Price:  EUR 58.00    BUY
BA 10401-74 • 1st violin • ISMN 979-0-2601-0818-9
Price: EUR 3.50       BUY
BA 10401-75 • 2nd violin • ISMN 979-0-2601-0819-6
Price: EUR 3.50       BUY
BA 10401-79 • viola • ISMN 979-0-2601-0820-2
Price: EUR 3.50       BUY
BA 10401-82 • violoncello • ISMN 979-0-2601-0821-9
Price: EUR 3.50       BUY
BA 10401-85 • double bass • ISMN 979-0-2601-0822-6
Price: EUR 3.50       BUY

In preparation:
Slavonic Rhapsody in D major op. 45/1
TP 541 study score

Slavonic Rhapsody in G minor op. 45/2
Urtext / Ed. R. Simon
BA 10402  score
TP 542      study score

Slavonic Rhapsody in A-flat major op. 45/3
Urtext / Ed. R. Simon
BA 10403 score
TP 543     study score

To appear in 2018
(study scores in 2019)