Přesun na obsah

Vážně krásná hudba

Jste zde:

Navigation: New releases » KOZELUCH - Complete Sonatas for Keyboard

KOZELUCH - Complete Sonatas for Keyboard

Volume III already published!


Leopold Kozeluch


Volume III available!

  • The first complete edition of all keyboard sonatas by the Czech composer Leopold Kozeluch
  • Fills a gap in the repertoire of the Czech and Central-European classical repertoire
  • Suitable for amateurs as well as professionals; ideal for teaching purposes
  • Includes a detailed introduction (Eng/Cz/Ger), critical commentary (Eng) and facsimiles

As the foremost representative of Czech music in 18th century Vienna, Leopold Kozeluch (1747-1818) was noted primarily as composer, pianist and keyboard teacher. His 50 keyboard sonatas cover his entire career and mark not only the transition from the harpsichord and clavichord manner to the fully idiomatic forte-piano style, but also the development of the "classical sonata" which spanned several decades (from 1773 to 1809).

Until now, pianists have had little chance to acquaint themselves with the complete range of Kozeluch's sonatas since few existed in modern editions. For the first time this new complete edition by Christopher Hogwood presents all sonatas for keyboard solo.
There will be four volumes in total and the works will be presented chronologically. Volume IV also contains those sonatas which are found only in manuscript sources.

BA 9513 Volume III, ISMN 979-0-2601-0503-4, 280 pages, price 44,95 EUR


Already published
BA 9511 Volume I   | 12 sonatas from the years 1780-1784 BUY
BA 9512 Volume II  | 12 sonatas from the years 1784-1786 BUY
BA 9513 Volume III | 13 sonatas from the years 1788-1797 BUY
In preparation: Volume IV  |  9 sonatas from the years 1807-1809;
4 sonatas from the 1770s which exist only in manuscript