Přesun na obsah

Vážně krásná hudba

Jste zde:

Navigation: New releases » Leopold Kozeluh - Complete Sonatas for Keyboard I

Leopold Kozeluh - Complete Sonatas for Keyboard I

edited by Christopher Hogwood


Leopold Kozeluh (Kozeluch)

Edited by Christopher Hogwood

  • The first complete edition of Kozeluh´s Keyboard Sonatas planned into 4 volumes
  • Fills a blank in the repertoire of the Czech and Central-European classical repertoire
  • Suitable for amateurs as well as professionals, and ideal for teaching purposes
  • Detailed Introduction (cz./ger./eng.), Critical Commentary (eng.) and facsimiles

As the foremost representative of Czech music in 18th-century Vienna, Leopold Kozeluh (1747 -1818) was noted primarily as composer, pianist and keyboard teacher. His 50 keyboard sonatas span his entire career and mark not only the transition from the harpsichord and clavichord manner to the fully idiomatic forte-piano style, but also the development of the "classical sonata" in the range of several decades (1773-1809).

Until now, pianists have had little chance to acquaint themselves with the complete range of Kozeluh's sonatas since few existed in modern editions. This new complete edition by Christopher Hogwood should present for the first time all of Kozeluh's sonatas for keyboard solo. The project is divided into four volumes, ranging chronologically through the published sets. Volume I contains 12 sonatas published in the years 1780-1784.

Overview of the contents of Vols. II-IV:
Vol. II 12 sonatas from the years 1784-1786
Vol. III 13 sonatas from the years 1788-1797
Vol. IV 9 sonatas from the years 1807-1809, 4 sonatas from the 1770s, which exist only in manuscript

BA 9511, ISMN 979-0-2601-0501-0, 232 pages, price 39.95 EUR    BUY


Glarean Magazin (Switzerland)