Přesun na obsah

Vážně krásná hudba

Jste zde:

Navigation: New releases » SLAVONIC DANCES


this time for violoncello and piano

A welcome addition to the violoncello repertoire


Slavonic Dances op. 46 for violoncello and piano         NEW 2017

Arranged by Jiří Gemrot

BA 9568_Dvorak_Slavonic Dances_vcl_coverBA 9568_Dvorak_Slavonic Dances_vcl_1
In 1891 Dvořák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the Slavonic Dances op. 46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jiří Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvořák’s ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvořák’s own arrangement of Slavonic Dance no. 8 has been taken from the Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvořák, Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

• First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jiří Gemrot
• Includes Dvořák’s own arrangement of Dance no. 8 
• With fingering and bowing by Tomáš Jamník 

• Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) by Eva Velická


BA 9568 • score with part • ISMN 979-0-2601-0728-1
Price: EUR 19.95     BUY